Databases

Multidisciplinary full-text database of academic journals for scholarly research. For college-level and adult researchers.

Explore and stay informed on local, national, and international topics, people, and events in areas such as business, health, education, jobs and careers, political and social issues and more. Features a wide variety of credible, vetted news sources from around the world to around the corner. Also available remotely for Greenfield residents 24/7 on any device.

Advanced Placement Source provides high school students enrolled in various Advanced Placement (AP) and International Baccalaureate (IB) courses more than 4,200 full-text journals and magazines dating back to 1985.

Alternative health research database focused on complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. For college-level and adult researchers.

IN LIBRARY USE ONLY
This is a geneaology resource used in researching a family history. It provides access to census data, military records, immigration records, etc.

Full-text daily and weekly Wisconsin newspapers from 2005 to 90 days ago, plus newspapers from the 1800s and 1900s. For student and adult researchers.

From personal interest to educational research,BadgerLink provides Wisconsin residents with licensed trustworthy content not available from free search engines. The database includes genealogy research, automotive repair guides, test preparation tools, encyclopedias, newspapers, and magazines.

HelpNow offers one-to-one homework help from live, online tutors who are professional instructors. They have experience and knowledge to guide students and follow state-aligned, skill-building lessons to help students master key academic areas. There are Writing Lab specialists available to help students produce better letters, term papers and reports. There are tutoring services available for Spanish speakers. This resource is available in the library or outside the library to Greenfield residents.

JobNow from Brainfuse, provides live interactive online help combined with online resources to guide you through the tasks necessary to get a job. Resources found here will help prepare you for an interview and to write a great resume. This resource is available in the library or outside the library to Greenfield residents.

Enciclopedia español para los estudiantes más jóvenes y educadores.

Innovative early learning resource for students in grade levels kindergarten through second grade.

Comprehensive reference and learning resource for children and adults.

Enciclopedia española para estudiantes mayores y educadores.

Interactive world atlas designed especially for middle school students and educators.

Interactive world atlas designed especially for elementary school students and educators.

Interactive world atlas designed especially for older students and educators.

Learning resource collection tailored to the unique needs of PreK-2 students and educators. Access Britannica Fundamentals content through this new resource.

Browse Britannica's images and videos for elementary school students and educators.

Browse Britannica's images and videos for high school students and educators.

Browse Britannica's images and videos for middle school students and educators.

Encyclopedia articles with images, interactive maps, games, and other learning materials for elementary school students and educators.

Encyclopedia articles with images, interactive maps, games, and other learning materials. For high school students and educators.

Encyclopedia articles with images, interactive maps, games, and other learning materials. For middle school students and educators.

Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals dating back to 1886.

OEM repair, maintenance, and service information on most cars, trucks, vans, and SUVs. Provides step-by-step procedures, diagnostic and troubleshooting help, and a video library. 

Climate Wisconsin features multimedia educational stories of climate change.

Full-text database covering computing, technology and engineering disciplines.

Consumer Health Complete contains consumer-oriented health content, from mainstream to holistic medicine.

Consumer Reports Magazine provides independent, unbiased product testing and reviews.

An interface search for Children's, Middle & Junior High, and Senior High Core Collections that includes reliable guides for collection development and maintenance, curriculum support, readers' advisory and general reference.

Core Collections contains reliable guides for collection development and maintenance, curriculum support, readers' advisory, and general reference for Children's, Middle and Junior High, and Senior High Core Collections.

Core Collections contains reliable guides for collection development and maintenance, curriculum support, readers' advisory, and general reference for Children's, Middle and Junior High, and Senior High Core Collections.

Core Collections contains reliable guides for collection development and maintenance, curriculum support, readers' advisory, and general reference for Children's, Middle and Junior High, and Senior High Core Collections.

An access point to EBSCOhost business-specific databases. For high school, college-level, and adult researchers.

EBSCO Education Resources is a valuable tool for teachers. Educators will find lesson plans, state curriculum standards, and other professional development resources. 

Punto de acceso a bases de datos de EBSCOhost españolas.

Access point to EBSCOhost health-specific databases. For high school, college, and adult researchers.

Full text and bibliographic records for 800,000+ theses and dissertations from more than 26 colleges worldwide.

Education Research Complete connects teachers to more than 1,300 full-text education journals and more than 550 full-text books that cover all levels of education from early childhood to higher education.

Research database designed for education students, professionals, and policymakers.

Educators have access to over 87,500 citations and abstracts dating back to 1966 in Educational Administration Abstracts.

ERIC provides educators with citations and links to more than 264,000 full-text articles related to education.

European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 provides researchers with more than 32,000 citations of European works covering the history of European exploration, portrayals of Native American peoples, British colonies, commerce, discoveries, religious orders, pirates, and the Dutch and French in America.

Explora for Elementary Schools is a valuable tool for elementary school students and educators. Explora provides students with encyclopedias, magazines, and primary source documents.

Explora for Everyone is a valuable research tool that connects users to encyclopedias, magazines, and primary source documents.

Explora is a valuable tool for middle and high school students and educators. Explora provides students with research tools that access encyclopedias, magazines, and primary source documents.

Funk and Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia is a useful tool for both students and adults that contains over 25,000 entries on an array of topics.

GreenFile is a database of articles that focus on human impact on the environment.

Health Source: Consumer Edition is a rich collection rich collection of full-text consumer health magazines, reference books, and pamphlets. 

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition contains over 355 full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines including research, nursing, and medical education.

Research your family's history with HeritageQuest. HeritageQuest contains billions of genealogical records dating back to the late 1700s.

History Reference Center contains full-text books, magazines, historical documents, biographies, photos, maps, and multimedia resources. 

Magazines, recipes, and videos with "how-to" instructions and creative do-it-yourself ideas.

Magazines & reference books on home improvement and repair project topics.

Full-text information on literature, philosophy, the arts, and history for students, researchers, and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.

Research database for library and information science students, professionals, and policymakers.

A database providing cover-to-cover indexing, abstracting and full-text for key library and information science periodicals.

Literary Reference Center Plus is database that assists high school and undergraduate English and Humanities students with homework and research assignments of a literary nature.

A collection of magazines, books, and multimedia covering a wide-range of subject areas. For high school students.

MasterFile Complete features more than 2,300 full text magazines and journals as well as photos, videos, maps, and flags. The database covers topics such as business, health, education, fitness, leisure, personal finance, general science, multicultural issue, DIY, and fashion. 

Medline provides citations for over 21 million citations to articles in biomedical and health journals. This database is Ideal for healthcare professionals, nurses, clinicians, and researchers.

In addition to more than 700,00 word definitions, Merriam-Webster Unabridged Dictionary also provides 143,000 etymologies, Word of the Day, Top 10 Lists, and "Ask the Editor" videos. 

Middle Search Plus is database designed specifically for middle school student. It has full-text articles for 70 popular middle school magazines, including Sports Illustrated Kids, Scholastic News, National Geographic and more than 55,000 primary source documents.

Current news for all branches of the military and government. For student and adult researchers.

Explore Milwaukee history through local news, events, and people with this collection. Search current and archived issues with full-color newspaper pages, full-text articles and content only published online. Also available remotely 24/7 for Greenfield residents on any device.

Newspaper Source Plus is a collection of 1,520 full-text newspapers and more than 600,000 transcripts of television, radio, video, and podcast news.

Newspapers.com World Collection is a historical news archive from the 1700s-2000s containing thousands of well-known regional, state, and small local newspapers in the United States and other countries. 

Newswires has real-time access to top world news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire. It is continuously updated and has a 30-day archive.

Adult and teen readers will discover a plethora book-related information through NoveList. In addition to book reviews, NoveList also provides users with book recommendations, book discussion guides, and author read-alikes.

Children will discover a plethora book-related information through NoveList. In addition to book reviews, NoveList also provides users with book recommendations, book discussion guides, and author read-alikes.

Poetry & Short Story Reference Center contains full-text classic and contemporary poems, short stories, biographies, essays, dramatic works, lesson plans, and learning guides. It also has audio and video recordings.

Resources presenting multiple sides of an issue to help assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues, and develop analytical thinking skills. For high school and adult learners.

Elementary school students will find a wealth of information in Primary Search, which contains full-text articles from nearly 100 popular children's magazines that cover a variety of topics including endangered species, musicians, fitness, space exploration,and more.

Professional Development Collection contains 300 full-text, peer-reviewed journals and more than 200 educational reports for teachers.

Find daily updated citations, abstracts, and full-text articles on a variety of fields including biomedicine, life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering through PubMed.

Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text coverage for more than 80 regional business publications, including The Daily Reporter from Milwaukee. 

Explore over 640 full-text science encyclopedias, reference books, and periodicals through Science Reference Center. This database is ideal for high school and higher education students.

Small Engine Repair Reference Center provides detailed, user-friendly repair guides for all manner of small engines, including all terrain vehicles, boats, snow mobiles, lawn mowers, and motorcycles.

Teacher Reference Center is an education research database for teachers providing indexing and abstracts for more than 220 peer-reviewed journals. The database covers subjects such as assessment, best practices, continuing education, instructional media, school administration, and teacher education.

K-12 teachers will find a wealth of information about books and authors in TeachingBooks. Information includes audio and video clips of author interviews, book guides, activities, and lessons, and book trailers.

TeachingBooks for Libraries focuses on enriching everyone's connection to children's and young adult books. This database will help readers and educators to connect deeply with a book they are reading, gain new insights and understanding from award-winning authors, reinforce cultural authenticity and perspectives with diverse books, cultivate a life-long love of reading, and find author interviews, lesson plans & interactive activities, discussion guides, and more to support literacy instruction.

U.S. Newsstream provides current and archival U.S. news featuring key national and regional sources including The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune. This database is updated daily.

Wisconsin Historical Society Family History Records is a collection of family history-related government records covering various time periods between 1800 and 1987. Records include birth, death, and marriage indexes, state censuses, and wills and probate records.

Wisconsin Public Television Education is a collection of educational videos, images, sound files, and animations spanning all curricular areas for grades K-12 that are a part of Wisconsin's public broadcasting system.